Results of the 2015 Elections

Results of the 2015 Elections

4 years ago 0

The result of the poll for Lay Fellows is that Mr Andrew Purchas and Mr David Roberts are elected for six year terms.

No poll was necessary for the three Clerical Fellow vacancies. The Reverend Andrew Sempell is re-elected for a six year term, The Reverend Dr Max Wood is elected for a three year term and The Reverend Dr James Collins is elected for a one year term.

The count of votes was made on the evening of 14 May, 2015. The Returning Officer was assisted by our auditor as Chief Scrutineer and three other scrutineers. Also in attendance were three scrutineers appointed by candidates and three of the candidate.

There were 592 votes cast, 321 votes electronically, and 271 by post. As the electoral roll totalled 2301 this represents a participation rate of 25.7% (2014 – no ballot, 2013 – 15.3%, 2012- 20.8%, 2011-15.5%).

Note that the electoral roll comprises Paulines who are known to have resided in College for the required time, who are known to be graduates of the University of Sydney and for whom we have current contact information.


Returning Officer

15 May, 2015


The PDF Announcement can be downloaded / viewed here.

Leave a comment