Palladian Cup

Palladian Cup

The Palladian Cup competition is an intercollegiate cultural contest, or eistedfodd. It dates from the 1990s, but the present Cup and the name (Palladian as distinct from Palladium) goes back to 2001. The Cup was donated by Sancta Sophia College. Since 2011 the competition has been organised under the auspices of the Sydney Union Union and has become a major series of events in the University calendar.

See here for rules

Winners since 2001

  • 2001 Sancta Sophia College
  • 2003 St Andrew’s College
  • 2004 The Women’s College
  • 2005-06 (two years) St Andrew’s College
  • 2007 St John’s College & Wesley College (shared)
  • 2008-09 (two years) St Andrew’s College
  • 2010 St John’s College
  • 2011-12 St Paul’s College
  • 2013-15 St Andrew’s College



  • Oration
  • Solo Vocal
  • Solo Instrumental
  • Solo Drama
  • Dance


  • Debating
  • Art

“Knowing others is wisdom, knowing yourself is enlightenment” lao tzu