Tickets | free, register at

Date | Sunday 2 April 3pm @ Graduate House Refectory

The Prokofiev quintet was the inspiration that led to creating Tarsus. The Prokofiev quintet was created for a traveling circus troupe of five musicians – this rare instrumentation created a unique dynamic for creativity and compositional possibilities. 

Tarsus are very excited and proud to announce our first commissioned work called “Just Another Story” by Olga Hans. Olga is a successful Polish composer who took inspiration in writing this piece for us after hearing members of Tarsus perform the Prokofiev Quintet back in 2020.

Quintet in G minor | Sergei Prokofiev (1891 – 1953)
String Quartet in F major | Maurice Ravel (1875 – 1937)
‘Just another story’ | Olga Hans (b.1971)* world premiere